The daily to dos….

How do you organize your day? There is so much to remember from changing the laundry over when I get home, scheduling appointments, calling to cancel that free trail…without a plan, I would just get overwhelmed and for sure forget to do more than one thing!!

Life kinda feels like this sometimes!

post-it-mess

This cracked me up! It’s so true and I’m happy to say that if I follow my list, I only have to do the laundry once!

MjAxMi0wNTMzZTEwYmQ3MWY4Yzdi

Here’s what I’ve found helpful.. I ALWAYS have my calendar with me! That way, when an appointment is scheduled or an important date comes up, it goes on the calendar right away! For me, a good ol’ fashioned paper calendar works best. I just need to see it, touch it feel it… not quite converted to the electronic calendar… I think I’m weird like that 🙂

photo 1

Also, I have a daily to do list… this list I found on pinterest and it’s amazing! Falling in love with this blog life’s a journal

854639c73175cd33f4f0b5db53c9896f

I keep it in front of me at all times and it reminds me of my fitness goals, to stay hydrated, today’s goals, the everyday stuff and there is even a place for “don’t forget to” which for me was perfect for things like returning a shirt etc. that don’t really have a place otherwise. And for me, keeping it on a clipboard, helps it not to get mixed up in all of the other papers. I found a cute clip board at Staples for a couple bucks.

So that’s how I roll, what’s your method?

Have a blessed day!!!

XO,

T

One thought on “The daily to dos….

  1. You know how to stay organized for sure! Happy your new lists are working. I’m a sticky note girl for tasks I’m doing now but if I want to remember anything past today, it goes in my phone/calendar. Auto reminders save my life!!!

Leave a Reply

